Abridged version

It follows the principle of all non-contact sports that have goals, think basket ball or football (round code). Fouls are classified into 3 types:

Stick fouls

  • Where the stick makes contact with something that is not the puck.

Body fouls

  • Where the opponent, without possession, body blocks or connects with a player in possession.

Puck fouls

  • Where the puck connects or is played with any part of the body.

Fouls are penalised by awarding a free. For more serious or repeated offences, the sin bin for 1, 2, or 5 minute.

Competition games consists of 2 x 15 minute halves.